Exercise 1.13 Make a contact sheet

I still haven’t given up on the last exercise – I am simply waiting for the rain to stop so I can go outside to throw some water balloons around. However I thought it probably best not to let it slow me down too much so am making a contact sheet as required. I have been doing this with all the exercises so that I get a good overall look across the images as I make selections. Its a mixed bag really – sometimes it has worked out very well and really helped, other times I have had to go back to the screen and look at the image in full size. But I guess this is no different to back in the day of selecting off contact sheets and then having to print up larger to make sure image is ok. I did this in Lightroom because I had the machine open in Lightroom and am generally so lazy I don’t even close one software to open another.

Contact sheet:

exercise 1.13 contact sheet

Leave a Reply

